Every browser keeps a record of every single website you visit, known as search history. Search history proves beneficial at times, such as when you have to revisit the websites later on, say, to ...
Google Auto-Delete Feature 2026: Want to keep your Google activity private without repeatedly clearing your search history? Google offers a useful privacy setting that automatically removes older ...
If you press 'Clear browsing history' in your browser, will your login status and saved passwords also be deleted? The short answer is that it cannot be said uniformly. While the items listed on the ...
A senior evergreen reporter at XDA Developers serving up reviews, buying guides, deals, and more on laptops, PC hardware, and smartphones that you care about. He's been covering the computing and ...
Manually or automatically wiping your browsing history is a well-established way of protecting your privacy and making sure the digital trail you leave behind you is as short as possible—but it's ...
In this article, we will show you how to clear your browser history in all of the major web browsers that are available. Our online activities leave behind a trail of data, commonly referred to as a ...
Jake Peterson is Lifehacker’s Tech Editor, and has been covering tech news and how-tos for nearly a decade. His team covers all things technology, including AI, smartphones, computers, game consoles, ...
Whenever you visit a website using your browser with standard settings, you're leaving a track of your usage behind. The so-called History is always recorded, allowing to know exactly your steps in ...
Deleting your search history on an iPhone helps keep your private info safe, frees up space, and gives you a fresh start when browsing. Whether you use Safari, Chrome, the Google app, or even talk to ...